aMSN Forums
April 24, 2018, 09:25:57 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows Live. Closing. Down.  (Read 65409 times)
Adjacent

View Profile
« on: November 06, 2012, 11:36:30 pm »

http://techcrunch.com/2012/11/06/end-of-an-era-windows-live-messenger-to-be-retired-users-transitioned-to-skype/

After seeing this as rumour on another website 2 days ago, I am now almost certain it is to be fact.

I've been using msn/windows live since January 2006. I STILL use it daily. It's the only major chat program left where you can have individualism. Skype has no custom fonts, no custom colours, you can't set a status before you sign in. There's no "plus!" features like you have on MSN... No password protected lock settings or games or nudges, your best bet to get someone's attention is to call them. I just cannot believe MicroSoft would do this to their loyal users after 12 years, even if many of them have left to go to failbook chat.

How are they suppose to compensate us for all the features we're losing in this "transition", how can we fight this? I for one will keep using msn daily till this takes effect... I hope many of you reading this will join me and if anyone wants to add me and discuss the good old days of msn my email/msn address is adjacentjason@hotmail.co.uk

While not totally surprised... I'm just...speechless.... and I am certainly angry.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2012, 11:38:07 pm by Adjacent » Logged
Arch_

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2012, 01:25:53 am »

Funny...I just came here to post this
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20222998

Doesn't look good for aMSN2 haha
Adjacent

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2012, 08:03:09 am »