aMSN Forums
December 13, 2018, 09:42:35 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't set display picture  (Read 5963 times)
NandoMauricio
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: September 11, 2012, 01:05:45 am »

I can't see my own display picture in the chat window, I don't even see the box where the picture should be, it's not hidden either and if I try to make it visible by clicking the small arrow, nothing happens. The Status Log says: Failed to set picture, using displaypicture_std_none
I'm getting this error while trying to browse for a picture from the main window:

Quote
-----------------------------------------
>>> GOT TCL/TK ERROR : {{invalid command name "displaypicture_std_self"}}
>>> Stack:
invalid command name "displaypicture_std_self"
    while executing
"displaypicture_std_self cget -file"
    (procedure "dpBrowser" line 41)
    invoked from within
"dpBrowser"
    (menu invoke)
>>> Code: NONE
-----------------------------------------
>>> AMSN version: 0.98.9 - AMSN date: 05/24/2012 19:05:18
>>> TCL version : 8.5.3 - TK version : 8.5.3
>>> tcl_platform array content : osVersion 12.1.0 pointerSize 4 byteOrder littleEndian threaded 1 machine x86_64 platform unix os Darwin user NandoX wordSize 4
-----------------------------------------

AMSN 0.98.9 - Mac OS 10.8.1
Logged
alexandernst
Developers
Super Power User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 886



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2012, 06:58:17 pm »

Could you try to change your display picture, ignoring the error window?
Also, where is that picture located? Is it on another drive? Maybe removable drive?
Logged
NandoMauricio
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2012, 07:40:34 pm »

I couldn't change the picture ignoring the error because the file selector shows as a small empty window, no buttons, no pictures, nothing. The only thing I could do was closing it.
I tried with another account and it works fine so I logged from Microsoft Messenger and set a display picture, log out and reconnect with amsn. Then I could see the picture I'd set before and amsn let me change it! So it's working again.
Logged
alexandernst
Developers
Super Power User
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 886



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2012, 12:44:52 am »

Nice to hear that.
I'll have a look at how are DP set because this sounds kind of weird.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!