aMSN Forums
February 19, 2018, 04:41:44 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Music Plugin Mod For the Last Exaile Version  (Read 11131 times)
vivinc
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: September 22, 2009, 05:24:00 pm »

Hi to all.

I noticed that with the last exaile (0.3.0.1), the music plugin doesn't work anymore. I found out that exaile changed the output of the "exaile -q" command.
I modified the "infoexaile" script to adapt it to this new output:
---------------------------------------
#! /bin/bash

EXAILE=`ps -e | grep [e]xaile | grep -v info`
if [ "$EXAILE" ]
then
   exaile -q 2>/dev/null | sed 's/status:\ //g' | sed 's/\, title:\ /\n/g' \
   | sed 's/\, artist:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\, album:\ /\n/g' \
   | sed 's/\, length:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\, position:\ /\n/g'
else
   echo 0
fi
exit 0
---------------------------------------

With this mod the plugins works well, but oviously doesn't work with the previous exaile versions.

Bye!
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2009, 08:10:40 pm »

humm.. thanks for the contribution!
Can't you do something like exaile --version to check the version then parse the result differently depending on which version is installed, this way it will continue working for others?
Logged

KaKaRoTo
vivinc
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2009, 07:56:33 am »

Yes, sure, but I think this way isn't the more efficient, because the infoexaile script is called frequently and I suppose that the version is always the same :).  Anyhow, this script relates the output to the exaile version:

------------------------------------------------------------------
#! /bin/bash

EXAILE=`ps -e | grep [e]xaile | grep -v info`
EXAILEV3=`exaile --version | grep v0.3`
if [ "$EXAILE" ]
then
   if [ "$EXAILEV3" ]
   then
      exaile -q 2>/dev/null | sed 's/status:\ //g' | sed 's/\, title:\ /\n/g' \
      | sed 's/\, artist:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\, album:\ /\n/g' \
      | sed 's/\, length:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\, position:\ /\n/g'
   else
      exaile -q 2>/dev/null | sed 's/status:\ //g' | sed 's/\ self:\ /\n/g' \
      | sed 's/\ artist:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\ album:\ /\n/g' \
      | sed 's/\ length:\ /\n/g' | sed 's/\ position:\ /\n/g'
   fi
else
   echo 0
fi
exit 0
------------------------------------------------------------------  

Bye!
Logged
nenelinux
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2009, 04:57:50 am »

dosen't work for me Sad anything

why!!?Huh Sad

I copy your scrip and paste and replace the text on the "infoexaile" scrip but nothing happens Sad

and listen 0.6.3 and banshee 1.5 does not work... can you fix it please ?

sorry for my english
Logged
vivinc
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2009, 08:44:57 am »

Hi, please paste here the output of this 2 commands while you listen some music with Exaile:

exaile --version

exaile -q

Thanks, bye!
Logged
afrox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2009, 12:11:39 pm »

Quote from: "vivinc"
Hi, please paste here the output of this 2 commands while you listen some music with Exaile:

exaile --version

exaile -q

Thanks, bye!


aliosha@aliosha:~$
It does not work for me either


exaile --v
   ____          _ __    __
  / __/_ _____ _(_) /__ / /
 / _/ \ \ / _ `/ / / -_)_/
/___//_\_\\_,_/_/_/\__(_)   v0.3.0.1

aliosha@aliosha:~$ exaile -q
status: playing, title: We're Not Supposed To, artist: Supergrass, album: I Should Coco, length: 2:04, position: 7% [0:09]

It should work, is there anything wrong in the syntax of the script??
Logged

Thanx for keepin amsn moving!!
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2009, 05:07:36 pm »

Copy/paste here the result of the plugins window, press Alt-P from the main window to get it, and paste here the error (if any) from the music plugin.
Make sure also that you have the latest version of the plugin from SVN
Logged

KaKaRoTo
vivinc
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2009, 09:01:40 pm »

Try to execute:

   sh infoexaile  

in the music plugin directory and paste here the output (execute the command when playing a song...)

Thanks, bye!!!
Logged
arckane
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 36


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2010, 09:04:21 am »

The music plugin doesn't update my status at all.

The output of `sh infoexaile` completes fine though, just nothing in status.  It just keeps my manually set one.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!