aMSN Forums
July 25, 2014, 09:57:48 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 19
  Print  
Author Topic: Chameleon plugin : Native/GTK/QT look for aMSN  (Read 184162 times)
kriko
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #165 on: November 14, 2006, 01:10:00 am »

Ooops, I really uncomented the wrong line, thanks again.
Now It looks much more human-like. Smiley
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #166 on: November 14, 2006, 06:13:55 pm »

more humam like? why? you know humans with rounded edges ? :p j/k Wink
Logged

KaKaRoTo
billiob
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1352


View Profile
« Reply #167 on: November 14, 2006, 06:25:11 pm »

Human is the name of an ubuntu theme.
Karel made a skin called Human.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #168 on: November 15, 2006, 12:16:24 am »

ahh ok, lol
Logged

KaKaRoTo
JeeBee
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


View Profile
« Reply #169 on: November 20, 2006, 07:24:28 pm »

Today, the pixmapmenu has been integrated in the chameleon plugin.
If you update to latest subversion revision, you will find an extra checkbutton in the configuration window
of the chameleon plugin that allows you to activate pixmap themed menus (after restarting amsn).

Have fun with it everybody, however, do note that it is experimental. We know there are some issues with it.
Please report here if you have any problems while you did not enable the pixmapmenu, thanks.
Logged
PJ
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 99



View Profile
« Reply #170 on: November 20, 2006, 09:24:19 pm »

That's truly awesome = D *Makes a SVN Checkout*

EDIT
hmm i commented the line require pixmapmenu in gui.tcl and activated it trough Chamelon and did a restart.
However for some reason it seems like the pixmapmenu still aint activated.
Is the pixmapmenu nowmore defined by the theme? if yes, what do i then need to add/edit on my theme?
Logged

JeeBee
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


View Profile
« Reply #171 on: November 20, 2006, 09:33:19 pm »

You should not comment the line "require package pixmapmenu" in gui.tcl.
Make sure your version is exactly equal to the newest repository version.
(If you run a 'svn diff' it should give no changes). Hopefully, that'll work.
Logged
PJ
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 99



View Profile
« Reply #172 on: November 20, 2006, 09:42:03 pm »

ahh well i see, Yes it works now. Thanks
Logged

kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #173 on: November 20, 2006, 09:56:21 pm »

JeeBee, the package require pixmapmenu should be done by chameleon, not by amsn, so could you please move that into chameleon ?
thnx

PJ: anything weird, report it. with and without it enabled... we'd like to have a no change in behaviour if chameleon is not enabled.
Logged

KaKaRoTo
GuS-Arg
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 450



View Profile WWW
« Reply #174 on: November 21, 2006, 12:21:12 am »

Quote from: "kakaroto"
JeeBee, the package require pixmapmenu should be done by chameleon, not by amsn, so could you please move that into chameleon ?
thnx

PJ: anything weird, report it. with and without it enabled... we'd like to have a no change in behaviour if chameleon is not enabled.


This a good news!! Since i am still continuing using this feature in my Skins.

Thanks KKRT Wink
Logged

kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #175 on: November 21, 2006, 03:59:49 pm »

Gus, say thanks to JeeBee, he did it all ! Smiley
Logged

KaKaRoTo
GuS-Arg
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 450



View Profile WWW
« Reply #176 on: November 21, 2006, 10:25:03 pm »

Quote from: "kakaroto"
Gus, say thanks to JeeBee, he did it all ! Smiley


jeje yeah.. THANKS JeeBee!!

   By the way... i am using pixmapmenu in my skins since its creation. And i did some changes to display pixmaps (for menu bg) in the correct or better way.
   Here are my changes: http://amsn.lnxteam.org/downloads/other/pixmapmenu.tar.gz
   Basically, i used one menu bg for the top of aMSN (where the menu goes) and another for drop dialog of that menu, so will display it correctly. Those changes are inside pixmapmenu.tcl of course (variables backgroundimg1 and backgroundimg2 - images menubackground1 and menubackground2)

Cheers.
Logged

JeeBee
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


View Profile
« Reply #177 on: November 22, 2006, 10:59:53 am »

Ok GuS, I've committed your changes to trunk.
By the way, please create patches instead of tar.gz, it's easier for all of us Smiley
Just run "svn diff > pixmapmenu_gus.patch".
Logged
GuS-Arg
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 450



View Profile WWW
« Reply #178 on: November 22, 2006, 12:47:31 pm »

Quote from: "JeeBee"
Ok GuS, I've committed your changes to trunk.
By the way, please create patches instead of tar.gz, it's easier for all of us Smiley
Just run "svn diff > pixmapmenu_gus.patch".


Ok, i will Smiley
Logged

da fox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 39


View Profile
« Reply #179 on: November 23, 2006, 06:58:23 pm »

I just updated to the latest SVN, activated the Chameleon plugin and installed the Emerald theme, and all i can say is "WOW!"
This completely transforms the way aMSN looks, and I totally like it!
Great job everyone, and thank you GuS-Arg for the beautifull theme Cheesy

There a two minor remarks though:
Firstly, (this is not related to chameleon related), the sounds in the emerald theme sound a bit ... strange, as if they were re-recorded instead of digitally extracted?
Secondly, after a short while the menu's will stop working. I can still right click and also the trayicon still works but all menu bars on the top of the window don't open anymore when clicked and also the mouse-over does not work anymore. Restarting aMSN only helps for a few minutes. I haven't tested yet but it may be the pixmapmenus
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 19
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!