aMSN Forums
December 13, 2017, 02:41:48 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 19
  Print  
Author Topic: Chameleon plugin : Native/GTK/QT look for aMSN  (Read 224742 times)
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: March 17, 2006, 11:09:12 pm »

Thanks billiob for the info.. it's actually a 'bug' with bash 3.1.. not a real bug, but a more strict syntax used by bash 3.1.. I think a lot of other programs are unable to configure correctly... although from what I see, it seems the bug that causes the invalid syntax comes from tcl.m4 itself... anyways, thx for the info Smiley
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Fenix-TX
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 660


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: March 18, 2006, 07:56:37 pm »

Quote from: "vivia"
@Fenix-TX: I tried compiling it too. However, I don't have time to try again now! Try getting the sources for tile-0.7.5 , placing the files from tile-qt inside replacing the original ./configure etc, and compiling. If it doesn't work, try again with switch -D NO_PRIVATE_HEADERS .


Thanks!!!!!!!!! It's working now :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
Logged
Fenix-TX
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 660


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: March 19, 2006, 09:05:24 pm »

I have a problem with QTtile, i don't see the transference bar...
Logged
woekele
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: March 19, 2006, 11:24:28 pm »

the themes service is started (automatic) in my XP and I also tried 'windows native' instead of 'xp native', gives the same weird result.

In the 'Appearance'-tab of the Display Properties, I have my 'windows and buttons' set to 'Windows Classic Style', maybe thats causing the problem. When changing it to "Windows XP style", I do get a normal blue scrollbar. When changing it back, its weird again.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: March 23, 2006, 05:38:36 pm »

Hi woekele, I found the problem!!! that is so weird.. I don't understand why but it seems that BWidget's scrolledwindow chose to have a '-relief sunken' scrollbars.. it doesn't appear with the other themes because it seems only a few themes support the relief style option..
You should be able to fix it by opening msn/utils/BWidget-1.7.0/scrollw.tcl and search for the "-relief sunken" on both scrollbar creation.. remove that code, and try again, your scrollbars should be fine now..
Logged

KaKaRoTo
woekele
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #35 on: March 29, 2006, 05:40:50 pm »

Hi kakaroto, sorry for responding this late, but that works perfectly. Thanks very much! Smiley My aMSN looks nice and plain again with a non-weird scrollbar.
Logged
yeah
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 145


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2006, 09:31:08 pm »

If chameleon is loaded I can't add a new group

Code:

Unknown option "hotmail"
    while executing
"error "Unknown option \"$name\"""
    (procedure "checkbutton_parseConfArgs" line 11)
    invoked from within
"checkbutton_parseConfArgs ::chameleon::checkbutton::checkbutton_proc_.dlgag.groupcontacts.sf.frame.wxfaber hotmail com -onvalue 1 -offvalue 0 -text { ..."
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ${widget_type}_parseConfArgs ::chameleon::${widget_type}::${widget_type}_proc_$w $args"
    (procedure "::chameleon::checkbutton::checkbutton" line 13)
    invoked from within
"::chameleon::checkbutton::checkbutton .dlgag.groupcontacts.sf.frame.wxfaber hotmail com -onvalue 1 -offvalue 0 -text { (#) XFaber} -anchor w -variable..."
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ::chameleon::checkbutton::checkbutton $w $args"
    (procedure "checkbutton" line 1)
    invoked from within
"checkbutton $gpcontactsframe.w$passport2 -onvalue 1 -offvalue 0 -text " $name" -anchor w -variable [::config::getVar tempcontact_$passport2]"
    (procedure "::groups::dlgAddGroup" line 51)
    invoked from within
"::groups::dlgAddGroup"
    (menu invoke)

(side note: the 'Details' in the error window are missing a scroll bar)

If I disable the plugin they work again


[edit] Sorry, that wasn't perfect. If I just disable Chameleon I get
Code:

bad window path name ".dlgag.groupcontacts"
    while executing
"canvas .dlgag.groupcontacts.sf -highlightthickness 0 -borderwidth 0 -relief flat"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval [list canvas $path] [Widget::subcget $path :cmd]  -highlightthickness 0 -borderwidth 0 -relief flat"
    (procedure "ScrollableFrame::create" line 4)
    invoked from within
"ScrollableFrame $w.groupcontacts.sf -constrainedwidth 1"
    (procedure "::groups::dlgAddGroup" line 30)
    invoked from within
"::groups::dlgAddGroup"
    (menu invoke)


Groups work again after I close and reopen aMSN Smiley
Logged
Fenix-TX
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 660


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: April 09, 2006, 10:53:16 am »

Quote from: "Fenix-TX"
I have a problem with QTtile, i don't see the transference bar...


Sorry for repeating this question, i think that nobody knows the answer, but what can i do to see progress bar? Edit some file? I'll try to do everything that somebody tell me to do....and sorry again for repeat that question, i know that if nobody aswer it's because nobody knows what to do...

Sorry for my english :oops:
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #38 on: April 09, 2006, 03:51:48 pm »

Fenix-TX : I think nobody answered because nobody tried QTtile.. at least, I didn't, I don't have it and I wasn't able to compile it, also, I didn't understand what you meant by 'transference bar'... ohh, I thought it was transparence... I think I understand what you mean now, you're talking about the progress bar as stated in the last message ?  and when you say progress bar, you're talking about the one from the file transfer dialog for example ?
In that case, the reason is simply because I didn't implement it yet, don't forget chameleon is not yet finished, so you have to be a bit patient with me.
Thanks,
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Fenix-TX
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 660


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: April 09, 2006, 04:40:15 pm »

Quote from: "kakaroto"
Fenix-TX : I think nobody answered because nobody tried QTtile.. at least, I didn't, I don't have it and I wasn't able to compile it, also, I didn't understand what you meant by 'transference bar'... ohh, I thought it was transparence... I think I understand what you mean now, you're talking about the progress bar as stated in the last message ?  and when you say progress bar, you're talking about the one from the file transfer dialog for example ?
In that case, the reason is simply because I didn't implement it yet, don't forget chameleon is not yet finished, so you have to be a bit patient with me.
Thanks,


Thanks for your answer Cheesy , yes i'm talking about progress bar in transfer dialog (sorry for "tansference bar" :S), ok, don't worry, i don't have problem if it's not working at moment, but i thought that i had to do something or edit some files. Ok thanks again Smiley
Logged
Ikari-Kun
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: April 09, 2006, 11:51:44 pm »

Hi,
I haven't been able to find a way to install additional themes, so could someone maybe explain this to me? ^^"
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: April 10, 2006, 02:36:44 am »

Ikari-kun, which themes ? all available themes are within the archives, you can't find any others anywhere, it's tile themes, not amsn skins, do not be confused by both terms...
anyways, if you build your own theme for tile, you should know better, in short, the themes need to be in tile's directory in a subdir called themes, as in ~/.amsn/plugins/chameleon/tile-0.7.2/themes for example
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Angelsing
Guest
« Reply #42 on: April 25, 2006, 06:52:07 am »

Hi.

My english is too bad...

i've the chameleon plugin for windows... when i selected a skin, i see this error:

Code:
Usage : .cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile list insert index element ?element ... ?
    while executing
"error "Usage : [::chameleon::getWidgetPath $w] list insert index element ?element ... ?""
    ("insert" arm line 3)
    invoked from within
"switch -- $command {
delete {
if {[llength $args] == 1} {
set first [lindex $args 0]
set last $first
} else {
set first [lin..."
    (procedure "::chameleon::combobox::combobox_list" line 3)
    invoked from within
"::chameleon::combobox::combobox_list ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_proc_.cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile insert end"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_list ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_proc_.cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile {insert end}"
    ("uplevel" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"uplevel 3 "eval [subst $execute] [list $args]""
    (procedure "combobox_parseCommand" line 36)
    invoked from within
"combobox_parseCommand .cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile list insert end"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ${widget_type}_parseCommand ${w_name} $command $args"
    (procedure "::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand" line 13)
    invoked from within
"::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand .cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile list insert end"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand .cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile $command $args"
    (procedure ".cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile" line 1)
    invoked from within
".cfg.notebook.nn.others.sw.sf.frame.lfname3.1.profile list insert end"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval $lfname.1.profile list insert end $tmp_list"
    (procedure "InitPref" line 93)
    invoked from within
"InitPref"
    (procedure "cmsn_draw_online_wrapped" line 381)
    invoked from within
"cmsn_draw_online_wrapped"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval cmsn_draw_online_wrapped"
    invoked from within
"catch "eval $command" errorMsg"
    (procedure "run_exclusive" line 20)
    invoked from within
"run_exclusive cmsn_draw_online_wrapped draw_online"
    (procedure "cmsn_draw_online" line 22)
    invoked from within
"cmsn_draw_online 0 2"
    ("after" script)


then i can't review some options, as prefrences, or "Users display pictures", in this case, i can see the current display picture,  but no "other display pictures of this user".

i try disabling the plugin, but nothing change... i need restart the aplicattion and disable the plugin, to not show the error message...

by the way, i think is great the plugin, is a good idea!

Thanks
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #43 on: April 25, 2006, 09:51:45 am »

hi,
thanx for reporting, I will look into it when I get the time... We found a lot of bugs thanks to everyone's feedback, and I'll try to fix them all when I get the time.. the plugin is still beta...
Also, I know about the 'other display pictures' bug, it's not yet implemented, that's why...
Logged

KaKaRoTo
WM-666
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 292



View Profile WWW
« Reply #44 on: April 28, 2006, 04:11:35 pm »

I am using the latest CVS (with "optimized" cam playback), so I know it is still very experimental.

Just wanted to let you know, that I get an error when I do this:
right-click on contact, "view cam history"
Guess it doesn't work with Chameleon -->

Code:
Index 0 out of range
    while executing
"$w current $args "
    (procedure "::chameleon::combobox::combobox_select" line 3)
    invoked from within
"::chameleon::combobox::combobox_select ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_proc_.xxxxxxx_hotmail_com_cam.top.sessions.list 0"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_select ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_proc_.xxxxxx_hotmail_com_cam.top.sessions.list 0"
    ("uplevel" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"uplevel 3 "eval [subst $execute] [list $args]""
    (procedure "combobox_parseCommand" line 36)
    invoked from within
"combobox_parseCommand .xxxxxxl_com_cam.top.sessions.list select 0"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ${widget_type}_parseCommand ${w_name} $command $args"
    (procedure "::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand" line 13)
    invoked from within
"::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand .xxxxxxxxxhotmail_com_cam.top.sessions.list select 0"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval ::chameleon::combobox::combobox_launchCommand .xxxxxxxxs_hotmail_com_cam.top.sessions.list $command $args"
    (procedure ".xxxxxxx_hotmail_com_cam.top.sessions.list" line 1)
    invoked from within
"$wname.top.sessions.list select 0"
    (procedure "UpdateSessionList" line 41)
    invoked from within
"UpdateSessionList $wname $email"
    (procedure "::log::CamLogsByDate" line 58)
    invoked from within
"::log::CamLogsByDate $wname $email "1""
    (procedure "::log::OpenCamLogWin" line 75)
    invoked from within
"::log::OpenCamLogWin xxxxx@msnuser.com"
    invoked from within
".user_menu invoke active"
    ("uplevel" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"uplevel #0 [list $w invoke active]"
    (procedure "tk::MenuInvoke" line 47)
    invoked from within
"tk::MenuInvoke .user_menu 1"
    (command bound to event)
Logged

Win7 x64, currently no Ubuntu (will install 10.04)
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 19
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!