aMSN Forums
February 24, 2020, 05:22:09 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: AvatarAutoChange plugin 2.0 beta  (Read 929777 times)
vincivis
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #30 on: July 09, 2008, 11:49:22 am »

Hi. I use avatar auto change plugin and it works very well. But when i right click on system tray icon to change my staus, i see custom status appear twice.



How can i solve?

Vincenzo.
Logged

Make it portable Cheesy
Sethnakht
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 36


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: July 26, 2008, 09:41:25 pm »

Hello, are you sure that this problem come from AvatarAutoChange ? what is the version you are using ?

the vers 2.0beta9 (should be a release...) is available at : http://www.savefile.com/files/1883669
Logged
vincivis
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #32 on: July 27, 2008, 10:03:21 am »

Custom status appear twice since i enable this plugin. I use a portable, could be a problem?

Vincenzo.
Logged

Make it portable Cheesy
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: November 24, 2009, 03:49:03 am »

Hi,

I would like to know if this plug-in is still in develoment since the last post (2007) and if a new version can be downloaded. (the last links are apparently dead)
Logged
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: December 24, 2009, 01:55:12 am »

Maybe someone to aswer to my question about the development ?
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #35 on: December 24, 2009, 06:12:18 am »

no answer probably means it's not in development anymore, hehe
Logged

KaKaRoTo
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: January 04, 2010, 04:14:52 pm »

no answer probably means it's not in development anymore, hehe

You should be right, so is it possible to get the source and try to improve it. I do not know under what licence is this plug-in....
Logged
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: January 07, 2010, 08:27:47 pm »

Nobody care about plug-in or what ?

3 days without any post in this section....
Logged
Turak
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 34



View Profile
« Reply #38 on: January 09, 2010, 05:46:57 pm »

Perhaps you should send a personal message to Sethnakht to get the source ?
He may be notified by email...   Undecided
Logged
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: January 09, 2010, 05:57:36 pm »

I've already try to contact him a few days ago, but no answer for now.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #40 on: January 09, 2010, 08:16:12 pm »

hey, the plugins are in tcl/tk, the plugin itself IS the source (it's an interpreted language), just edit the tcl file with your favorite text editor and do whatever you want...
Logged

KaKaRoTo
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: January 09, 2010, 08:38:21 pm »

You're right Kakaroto but links in this topic are all deads.

When I talk about "source" i mean the last beta version available. Maybe if someone had this version installed on his computer, please share it !!!

[Edit : i've not tested amsn2 yet but is this plug-in will be compatible with the new version ?]
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 08:40:25 pm by hydreliox » Logged
arantes
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 364



View Profile
« Reply #42 on: January 09, 2010, 10:18:56 pm »

No, amsn2 won't be compatible with current plugins.
Logged
hydreliox
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: January 10, 2010, 12:45:15 am »

Thank for your answer arantes, pretty clear. I think future plug-in need to be code inpython to work with aMsn 2 ...

But if i can get the source (the last beta of AvatarAutoChange) i'll try to translate for the new aMsn...
Logged
arantes
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 364



View Profile
« Reply #44 on: January 11, 2010, 03:34:59 am »

aMSN2 is so far from being usable that it doesn't have a plugin interface yet ^^ and translating it would be as hard as rewriting it from scratch i think because the new interface will probably have nothing to do with the old one.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!