aMSN Forums
September 24, 2014, 03:24:43 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6
  Print  
Author Topic: email client gmail  (Read 50172 times)
marlene
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 15



View Profile WWW
« Reply #60 on: January 25, 2007, 05:50:01 am »

Finally back after a month  :oops:.  Because of personal circumstances I was not able to follow this topic ... But I did:  'SVN up', so I've got the updates!    

Kakaroto, I'm going to read everything (of this topic)  the next couple of days, but first of I want to thank you SO MUCH :!:  for all the time and energy you've put into it!!  It works and looks so great! Cheesy
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #61 on: January 25, 2007, 06:21:48 am »

Thanks marlene, happy to make another amsn user happy Smiley
make sure both amsn and the plugin are up to date and test it as much as you want, I'll wait for any bugs you can report. Tell me also if you think the plugin is ready for becoming a version 1.0 (for now it's 0.5 or 0.6...)
thx for all the feedback Smiley
Logged

KaKaRoTo
snipe2004
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 827


View Profile
« Reply #62 on: January 31, 2007, 07:08:12 pm »

Hi,

KKRT, I got two little ideas about gnotify, but I'm not sure they're possible.
First little thing :
 When we use gnotify plugin, we have to go to Prefs-Advanced and find where is "Display email line above the CL", then disable it (as we're usin' gmail, we don't need hotmail...)
 Perhaps adding a line in the configuration window of the plugin will make the things easier.
And second detail, always about email lines, but this time about the one you can see when right-clicking the tray icon.
 It's the same line as the one above the CL but we can't disable it Sad
 So I think two things can be done, if you find it useful:
  Either allow, in the plugin window or Prefs-Adv or both, to disable the line in the menu
  Or change it so that it use gmail (I think this will be pretty difficult to implement :s ).

I find second one would be more useful than the first one, which is really not important.
Perhaps, if the pop3 plugin already offer the possibility to use the menu line with the pop3 account, is it possible to copy the code... I dunno...

Tx for all the work about gnotify anyway! It's workin' perfectly!
Logged

Voyager 11.10
xoan
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 99



View Profile WWW
« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2007, 05:26:23 pm »

gnotify has lang support, so here is the spanish translation (feel free to use/modify/contribute):

Code:
amsn_lang_version 2
check_minutes Comprobar si hay mensajes nuevos cada ? minutos
num_accounts Número de cuentas de correo que tienes:
account_settings Configuración para la cuenta número:
username Nombre de usuario:
password Contraseña:
show_notify Mostrar ventana de aviso
open_browser Abrir navegador al hacer click izquierdo
click_to_check Haz click para comprobar el número de mensajes nuevos
not_checked Sin comprobar
checking Comprobando correo
error_checking Error al recibir la información de tu cuenta de Gmail
wrong_pass Nombre de usuario o contraseña incorrectos
account_locked Acceso denegado a tu cuenta de Gmail
view_inbox Ver bandeja de entrada ($1)
check_now Comprobar ahora
tell_me Mostrar mensajes
options Opciones
receivedmail Correo nuevo de: $1
mail_info Información de correo para la cuenta: $1
gotmail Tienes $1 mensajes nuevos en tu bandeja de entrada


Greets
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2007, 05:58:49 pm »

thanks! added!
Logged

KaKaRoTo
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #65 on: April 01, 2007, 12:55:57 am »

new update to gnotify..
now, clicking on the "view inbox" will open the gmail page directly logged in into your gmail account, so no need to enter your password everytime..
have fun! Smiley
Logged

KaKaRoTo
majinsoftware
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 164


View Profile
« Reply #66 on: April 01, 2007, 02:41:39 am »

thanks. never got asked for a password any way tho.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #67 on: April 01, 2007, 04:03:34 am »

probably because you never log out, and you always keep the 'remember me on this computer' checkbox enabled... otherwise, what it did before was to open the browser on gmail.com and let you type the username and password...
Logged

KaKaRoTo
majinsoftware
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 164


View Profile
« Reply #68 on: April 01, 2007, 05:38:45 am »

Yip, no need to log out on a personal computer if no one else ever uses it.
Logged
peter
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #69 on: April 25, 2007, 01:15:23 pm »

Clicking on the "view inbox" it tries to open http://wws.gmail.com/
I have rev 8504.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #70 on: April 25, 2007, 03:30:42 pm »

Hi, thanks peter, you're right, it was a typo. I never noticed it because it only happens for users who disabled javascript in their browser (it will redirect to www.gmail.com instead of logging you in directly to your account).
I fixed it in rev 8505
Logged

KaKaRoTo
peter
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #71 on: April 25, 2007, 06:45:48 pm »

Hi again, the update did the trick, but there is still another issue....From time to time it gives this kind of error


and it stays that way until i click on it to check the mail.
Some times when i sign in, it gives the correct number of mails in the account, but after a while the error appears.

Thank you.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #72 on: April 25, 2007, 10:16:48 pm »

humm, it could be the gmail server having issues...
Logged

KaKaRoTo
snipe2004
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 827


View Profile
« Reply #73 on: April 20, 2010, 07:04:20 am »

Hi !

I just get a new "professionnal" gmail account, and therefore started to use gnotify on aMSN.

It seems that what KKRT implemented some years ago didn't work properly anymore...

Quote
   
April 01, 2007, 02:55:57

new update to gnotify..
now, clicking on the "view inbox" will open the gmail page directly logged in into your gmail account, so no need to enter your password everytime..
have fun! Smiley

When I actually click on the "view inbox" (on the top of the CL), it opens https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth instead of getting me inside my mailbox.

Do you have any idea of what am I doing wrong so that isn't workin' anymore for me?

Thanks a lot!
Logged

Voyager 11.10
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #74 on: April 20, 2010, 04:16:30 pm »

Hi again snipe, long time no see...
Humm, I never noticed since I never click the inbox button on my gnotify... I guess they changed the way it worked through the website, that's why it fails to login. Anyways, it's not really important.. I'll have a look if you insist, but i don't think it's necessary to fix that..
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!