aMSN Forums
November 28, 2021, 03:40:30 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "Server Unavalible"  (Read 14081 times)
Nicthsicher
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 30


View Profile
« on: June 27, 2006, 06:01:51 am »

Well my proxy server works fine with the internet but Amsn has that error when logging in.

Here is my log

[15:03:22] ::MSN::CloseSB ns Called
[15:03:22] ::MSN::ClearSB ns called
[15:03:22] clearing sb ns. oldstat=d
[15:03:22] Loging out
[15:03:22] Error: Server is unavailable
[15:03:23] ::HTTPConnection::Write: PROXY POST Sending: (ns)
POST http://207.46.115.14/gateway/gateway.dll?SessionID=879189907.29832 HTTP/1.1

Accept: */*

Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate

User-Agent: MSMSGS

Host: 207.46.115.14

Proxy-Connection: Keep-Alive

Connection: Keep-Alive

Pragma: no-cache

Content-Type: application/x-msn-messenger

Content-Length: 0

Proxy-Authorization: Basic ZGhvbG1lczpoZXJldGljNTY1MA==




[15:03:23] Retrying write
[15:03:23] ::HTTPConnection::HTTPRead: Proxy POST connection closed for ns:
HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request

[15:03:23] ::MSN::CloseSB ::ns Called
[15:03:23] ::MSN::ClearSB ::ns called
[15:03:23] clearing sb ::ns. oldstat=d


I have tried re entering the proxy server adress etc but no luck
Logged
vivia
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2464


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2006, 09:40:45 am »

Again proxy trouble? Sad Seems we'll never make it work for all proxies Sad

Youness?
Logged
derobots69
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2006, 10:40:35 am »

I've got the same problem since this morning, but I'm afraid this is not just an aMSN problem.
I've tried even with MS messenger and got problems with the proxy.

It's curious that this problem occurs today, right after receiving a mail from MS that invites me at downloading the new Windows Live Messenger   Smiley
Logged
vivia
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2464


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2006, 11:10:38 am »

Yes. Reproduced... It clearly comes from MS, as I can connect directly but not over port 80. BUT: I get error 601 - "Server unavailable", so this means that it will most probably get fixed later today. There are a lot of 601 errors lately and they seem to get fixed after a while.
Logged
Nicthsicher
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2006, 11:11:11 am »

The monopoly continues...  

Do you know an email adress of Microsoft that I could ask them if its their problem
Logged
NoWhereMan
Contributor
Super Power User
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 502



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2006, 11:52:35 am »

Live Messenger is out. Could this be related?
Logged

NoWhereMan
-- Windows mom: «Finish your veggies! There are processes in Ubuntu that are starving to death!»
-- NoWhereBlog (ita)
-- http://flatpress.sf.net
vivia
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2464


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2006, 12:03:14 pm »

Either they blocked port 80 connections for people who are using earlier versions of MSN (but why do this? Why block just port 80?), or it's a temporary issue that will be solved later today (M$ seems to love temporary issues). IMHO, I think it's a temporary issue. If M$ indeed did decide to block all port 80 connections for older clients, you'd rather get an error message that would sound like "Get the new, cool WLM, wow it's great, download it here".

Either way, just be patient please ( and use www.e-messenger.net ) . If it's temporary, it will work later today. If it's permanent, we'll hear more about it real soon, as it affects Windows users as well.

In the meantime, if anyone has Windows, please try and see if WLM connects over port 80!
Logged
derobots69
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2006, 12:50:28 pm »

I've tried the new WLM and I still cannot connect through the proxy (I'm not connecting through port 80 but port 3128).
So it seems that it's really a temporary problem.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9425


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2006, 04:28:33 pm »

a temporary issue for sure. If they decided to cut their own legs, they would have said so long before.. if M$ is to drop support for proxy connections, then for sure it would have announced it a long time ago (I guess about 6 months before) and would have done the same thing as for October 13th 2003, whenever you login a 'chat window' would popup telling you to upgrade.
So this is temporary.. what I don't understand is why people are still suprised by those issues, it's a common thing in M$ world...
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!