aMSN Forums
November 17, 2018, 10:13:01 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New forum for aMSN !!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Webcam issue  (Read 9457 times)
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« on: December 23, 2009, 04:34:25 pm »

Hellu dear amsn people!
I'm having a problem with seeing webcam!
when my contacts show there webcam it start with a big windows but after a short time
the window automatic going to half size and don't going back to normal size Sad

please help me!

I'm using aMSN 0.99b
SVN version : 11862

but hade same problem with both 0.97 and 0.98.1 and 0.98.1-1 officiell release

Happy christmas everyone =)
Logged

Razzie The Man!
billiob
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1352


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2009, 11:47:50 pm »

Do you have the webcam image inside the chat window?
Logged
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2009, 12:33:12 am »

Yes I have the webcam image inside the chat window
but what I can remember that doesn't matter because I get this problem
when I hade the webcam image for it's self in a own window too
Logged

Razzie The Man!
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2009, 06:05:00 pm »

here you can see a print screen on my problem : http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/5259/bildc.jpg
Logged

Razzie The Man!
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2009, 12:59:21 am »

it wouldn't happen if you have the webcam in its own window.. that's a bug that happens when you hide/unhide the display picture of someone, or when your friend changes his display picture, or something like that, I'm not sure, I can't remember.. but either way, it's in the TODO list for things to fix, and it shouldn't happen if you disable the webcam embeded in the chat window.
Logged

KaKaRoTo
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2009, 01:21:48 am »

oh kakaroto thz for that info Smiley
I will try out to have the cam in it's own window
even that I don't like it Tongue
but try to see whats going happen
and maybe it would help so long!

you said todo list when can it been done do you think and will it release to SVN Smiley
Logged

Razzie The Man!
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2009, 02:13:10 am »

I have a question off topic
it is possible to see custom smileicons inside the textarea
there I'm taping the text and not only inside the conversationarea?
or will this future beeing done soon?
Logged

Razzie The Man!
Nick123
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 26, 2009, 03:37:00 am »

My amsn cam was first blocked by the firewall so I forwarded the ports and it all worked fine but then I started having the same problem so I unchecked the box for embedded inside chat window and then it said that it was blocked by a firewall again even though all the ports were forwarded. Could some kind chap please help me out Smiley (I'm new to having a mac so sorry if I seem somewhat stupid Tongue)

Any help is much appreciated Smiley
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2009, 12:52:20 am »

@razzie: no, we don't know and can't say/guess when we'll fix it and about the smileys in text area, search the forums it's been answered before (short answer: no)
@nick123: that option won't affect it, maybe it was just a coincidence. Maybe your computer's local IP address changed, so you need to change the IP address to which the port forwarding is done in the router.. maybe sometihng else, I don't know.
Logged

KaKaRoTo
razzie
Power user
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2009, 02:39:44 am »

ok thanks for all your help kakaroto
you are great Cheesy
Logged

Razzie The Man!
Nick123
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 27, 2009, 03:52:38 pm »

Hmm this is unusual, I fixed it and had it all working yesterday with cam, but I tried again today and it is showing as a white screen again. I've correctly forwarded all the ports so haven't a clue what it could be. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Logged
kakaroto
Administrator
Super Power User
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9428


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2009, 01:46:14 am »

Nick123:  you just said that and I just answered you....
Also check your mac firewall, and test the connection in amsn's preferences->connection tab before doing the webcam.
Logged

KaKaRoTo
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!